Closing your user profile and archiving accounts

Last updated

 

1. Closing accounts 

Please note that only the current account creator has the right to archive an account. As you can have several accounts under one Holvi profile, you can close some of the accounts and still keep your Holvi profile active, in case some of the accounts you manage remain active.

Accounts that have other than a 0,00 balance can not be closed. Please, transfer your remaining balance out and after this contact support@holvi.com in regards of closing the account.  

Please also note, that payment services legislation requires us to keep account records for five years. Holvi also has built-in bookkeeping features. Accounting legislation requires that accounting documents are held for 6 years and accounting books for 10 years. 

Please note, that for us to be able to make changes to your profile or account, the request needs to come via your email or phone number you have registered in your Holvi profile. To avoid privacy breaches and for your own safety, we do not process requests coming from unregistered emails / phone numbers. 

2. Closing the user profile / Termination of business current account

If you wish to entirely cancel your customer contract, please contact us via this form or by emailing support@holvi.com

Please note, that for us to be able to make changes to your profile, the request needs to come via your email or phone number you have registered in your Holvi profile. To avoid privacy breaches and for your own safety, we do not process requests coming from unregistered emails / phone numbers. 

 

 

Was this article helpful?

5 out of 6 found this helpful