Sharing the account and managing roles

 

In this article we will go through how to manage your Holvi account users and what roles are available.

1. Inviting additional account users

2. User roles 

NOTE: If you are inviting someone, please check whether or not they are already using Holvi as they are able to register to Holvi only once. A Holvi user can however have access to multiple accounts with single credentials. 

An invitation expires after 14 days. If you need to resend the invitation, just remove the old one and send a new invitation.

Inviting additional account users

First click open the account settings by clicking your account name from the top bar. After this select Manage users, as shown in the picture below.

Here you can send email invites to users you want to share the account with. If the user hasn't registered to Holvi yet, they will receive an invitation to register and join your account. Only the account creator can invite new users to the account or remove existing users. Here are the roles that the account creator can assign to other users

Roles

Holvi accounts can be used as shared accounts so that all your team members keep well updated on your finances. Account users can have different roles that define the actions they can perform within the account.

          Creator

 A Holvi account can have only one creator

 Manage all account user rights

 Rights to archive and restore the account

 Full rights to perform any activity within the account

         Administrator        

No rights to manage users or archive the account

Full rights to perform any other activities within the account

          Editor

 No rights to confirm payments out from the account

 No rights to manage users or archive the account

 Full rights to perform any other activity within the account 

You can view and manage account user rights by accessing the Manage Users menu in your account settings.

Follow
Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful

Comments

Powered by Zendesk