General information about Holvi accounts, archiving/closing accounts and pricing

Table of content

Holvi account
1. My accounts
2. My cards
3. My businesses
4. My profile
5. Open a new account
6. Selecting an existing account
7. Account settings

Archiving and closing accounts
8. Archived accounts
9. Restoring archived accounts
10. Closing accounts
11. Closing the user profile


Pricing

12. Holvi's pricing plan
13. Review your current pricing
14. Changing pricing plans
15. How are the service fees charged?

 

 

  

 

 

1. My accounts 
Under "My accounts" you see a list of your currently existing Holvi accounts. You may click any of these to access the actual account.

https://holvi.com/home/

 

 

  

 

 

2. My cards
Under "My card" you see a list of your currently active Holvi Business MasterCard cards. You may click any of these to access the card details in the linked account.

 

 

  

 

 

3. My businesses
Under "My business" you may manage your business verification, submit documents and review their verification status. You can find all information to your businesses here.

 

 

 

  

 

 

4. My profile
Under "My profile" you may manage your

  • email
  • phone
  • password (note that any passwords resets require you to reverify your identity)
  • language
  • notifications
  • and personal verification.

Phone number: https://holvi.com/home/phone you may modify your existing number here or add a completely new one. Note that you this will reset your identity verification as a safety precaution. Please contact support@holvi.com to reverify yourself. The number will be confirmed with a confirmation code that you will receive to your new number in an SMS.

Email addresshttps://holvi.com/home/email you may add a separate email to your account. Holvi's reports will be sent to the email that you have defined as primary. You will also use this email to log in to the account.

Notifications management can be found under your profile settings https://holvi.com/home/profile/.

Your personal identity can be managed under your identity settings https://holvi.com/home/identity/

 

 

  

 

 

5. Open a new account
By clicking "Open new account" you may create yourself a new Holvi account. Please note that as you can register only once you still have the chance to create multiple Holvi accounts. The pricing and the account users are always account based. You may open as many accounts as you wish.

If you have verified your business/association information, you open another account for the same company/association, you will not need to verify your business/association information again.

In Holvi you can create new accounts with a few clicks. You can have many accounts, even belonging to different companies, all managed under one user profile.

You can create accounts in your Profile page (https://holvi.com/home/) after you log in to Holvi (see below picture).

 

 

When you create a new account you will be

1. Asked to give a name to your new account

2. Describe the general activity of the account (type of business)

3. Define the business or association that owns the account. If you have already created some businesses or associations to Holvi before, you have the chance here to select from an existing list.

If you run into any problems when creating a new account please contact us by submitting this form.

If you have verified your business/association information, you open another account for the same company/association, you will not need to verify your business/association information again.

 

 

  

 

 

6. Selecting an existing account

Under "My accounts" you see a list of your currently existing Holvi accounts. You may click any of these to access the actual account.

 

 

  

 

 

7. Account settings
Account settings can be accessed by clicking the Balance button in your account (see below image). From your account settings you may

 

  1. Review your balance
  2. Review you account number
  3. Manage pricing (subscription)
  4. Top up your Holvi account balance with Instant top up
  5. Create budgeting periods to reset your bookkeeping categories
  6. Send account invitations and manage existing users.

Screen_Shot_2017-03-12_at_12.35.38.png

Your account BIC code is HOLVFIHH.

Please note that if you change your pricing some account functionalities such as linked Holvi Business Mastercards might stop working.

 

  

 

 

8. Archived accounts
By clicking "Archived accounts" you can review your older Holvi accounts and also restore them if you will.After you have archived your account all associated Holvi Business Mastercards will no more work. Please cut the cards into pieces and throw them away. Be sure to cut also the card chip and magnetic strip.

 

  

 

 

9. Restoring archived accounts
If you wish to restore any archived accounts, scroll down to the bottom of your profile page to find the Archived menu. Open it, find the account in the list and simply click Restore.

 

 

  

 

 

10. Closing accounts
Please note only the current account creator may archive an account.

You can archive accounts so that you have a cleaner account list waiting for you every time you log in to Holvi. Archiving an account will close its online store and remove it from your account list. All data will be stored. If you wish to open the account again, you have the option to restore the account and kick off where you left off.

To archive an account, choose the preferred account from you profile page or account list. Click your account name in the account view (top left) and you should see the option to Archive account as the last option in the list.

NOTE: Accounts that have over 0,00 balance can not not be archived. So please transfer your remaining balance out before archiving, you will not otherwise see the archive option.

This is due to requirements of payment services legislation which requires us to keep account records for five years. Holvi also has built-in bookkeeping features. Accounting legislation requires that accounting documents are held for 6 years and accounting books for 10 years. Also due to this legislation it's not possible to entirely delete Holvi accounts. If you wish to cancel customer contract, please contact us via this form.

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

11. Closing the user profile
Due to payment services and bookkeeping legislation it's not possible to entirely delete Holvi accounts or Holvi user profiles. If you wish to cancel your customer contract, please contact us via this form

 

 

  

 

 

12. Holvi's pricing
All information about Holvi's pricing can be found here for Germany, Austria and Finland (you can change the language settings in the upper right corner). The pricing for e-residency customers can be found here.

 

 

  

 

 

13. Review your current pricing
Holvi’s pricing plans are account-based. If you have different accounts types, you may also have multiple pricing plans. You can review your current pricing plan by navigating to your account settings and looking at your subscription type or by clicking "manage subscription".

 

 

  

 

 

14. Changing pricing plans
You can change your pricing plan whenever you want, and please note that Holvi Pro subscriptions are monthly. This means that a switch from Pro to Basic will enter into force, on the first day of the following month. A switch from Basic to Pro will however enter into force immediately.

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

15. How are the service fees charged?
Holvi charges all service fees at the end of each month. Each month’s service fee will appear as a reserved amount, next to your account’s balance.   

Note that if you have a Holvi Pro account you get 50 free bank transfers! A 0,50€ service fee will be charged for 51st bank transfer that happens in your Pro account. This will appear in your reserved balance together with your reserved Holvi Business Mastercard card payments and will be deducted from your account balance with the rest of the service fees in the end of the month.

 

 

You can also view the status of your upcoming service fee bills in real time, from the “Holvi Monthly Service Fees” payment category. You will find this under the bookkeeping menu in your account.

 

 

Follow
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Powered by Zendesk