You can deactivate your Holvi card in the Holvi app or in your browser. Please note that closing a card is permanent, and the same card cannot be reactivated. To put your card on a pause instead, see How do I lock my Holvi Debit Card?
📱How to close your Holvi card in the app
- Tap the profile icon in the upper right corner
- Go to Cards
- Tap the card you want to lock
- Tap 🔒 Lock card
- Select Cancel card
💻 How to close your Holvi card via browser
Go to Cards from the main menu.
Click the card you want to close.
Select Options > Close card.
Confirm the card closure.
What happens when I close my card?
- The card stops working straight away, including in Apple Pay and Google Pay.
- Closing is permanent. If you find the card later, you can't reopen it.
- Any subscriptions or shops that used the card will no longer be able to charge it. Update your payment details with them.
Need a new card? See How do I order a debit card?
Closing your credit card?
Please note, cancelling your Holvi credit card does not automatically close your credit line. After all, you might want to simply cancel a card that has been compromised, then order a new one.
When cancelling a credit card, you'll have the option to close your credit line. Simply follow the in-app instructions to carry out your desired actions.